Yummy Baked Apples

These are so easy!! They taste like Apple Crisp without all the slicing and layering!

Yummy Baked Apples

  • Servings: 4
  • Time: 35 minutes
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

  • 2 apples cut in half and cored
  • 4-1/2 tablespoons butter (or margarine) melted
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 1/2 cup oats (I used old fashioned)
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • dash of cinnamon if you like

Baked ApplesMix everything but the apples together. Top the apple halves with the mixture. Bake at 350F for 25 minutes or until the topping is brown.

Tips
I baked these in a table top convection oven. If you use a regular oven increase the time to about 30 minutes or until topping is brown. If you use a small toaster oven the time might be less.

2 thoughts on “Yummy Baked Apples

  1. This recipe looks delicious, and I’m definitely going to be trying it soon 🙂

    It was only reading the intro to this Blog, on your Craftaceous Period blog, that made me realise that I, too, have been stoveless cooking for the last 4 years! Lol
    Between my table top cooker, my microwave, and my electric griddle, I’ve found I’ve not used my actual stove – whether oven, or top – in all that time 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

